
Block specific devices from accessing your network through your Mercku router.
Blocklist allows you to prevent selected devices from accessing the network through your Mercku router.
Devices are identified by their MAC address and added to the Blocklist.
A blocked device is disconnected from the network and can no longer access the network through the router.
Remove a device from the Blocklist to allow it to access the network again.
Blocklist is available when the router is operating in Router Mode.
You can manage blocked devices from Router Web.
Go to:
Settings → Blocklist
From this page, you can view blocked devices, add devices to the Blocklist and remove previously blocked devices.
You can also block a device directly from the connected device list.
Go to:
My Wi-Fi → Connected Devices
Select the device you want to manage, then choose Add to Blocklist.
Add one or more currently connected devices to the Blocklist.
Go to:
Settings → Blocklist
Click the Add button.
A list of currently connected devices will be displayed.
Select one or more devices that you want to add to the Blocklist.
Each device is displayed with its device name and MAC address.
Click Add to Blocklist to confirm.
The selected devices will be disconnected and added to the Blocklist.
The device you are currently using to manage the router is not available for selection.
This helps prevent you from accidentally blocking your own management device.
Remove a device from the Blocklist when you want to allow it to access the network again.
Go to:
Settings → Blocklist
Select the device or devices that you want to remove from the Blocklist.
Click Delete or Batch Delete to remove the selected devices.
After the device is removed from the Blocklist, it can access the network through the router again.
No router restart is required.
The device is disconnected and can no longer access the network through your Mercku router until it is removed from the Blocklist.
Yes. The Blocklist device selection page allows you to select multiple connected devices before adding them to the Blocklist.
The device currently being used to manage the router is not shown as an available device to block.
No. The Blocklist only prevents the device from accessing the network through this router.
No. Blocklist changes take effect immediately.
Go to Settings → Blocklist, select the device and remove it from the list. The device can then access the network again.